I Love Visitors!!

Yesterday, I was washing dishes when something caught my eye through the window in front of me.

A pair of ducks flew into our pool and landed! I got so excited and grabbed my cell phone so I could send a picture to my daughter. I enjoyed them for a few more minutes, sent the text with a picture and went back in to finish cleaning up the kitchen. A few minutes later my husband came home and I quickly told him to look in the pool. He was impressed, of course, just not as giddy as myself. He asked me if I had taken pictures. It was at that moment that I remembered I had a camera. While finishing up in the kitchen I was going over and over in my mind the dilemma of how I would get the photos from my cell onto the computer. I have had problems in the past doing so with all the usual ways of transferring not working out.  Duh, use another device!

Happy once again, I asked Steve if I could feed them. Personally, I really did not mind if they returned again and again but maybe he would~ since he is the pool boy. I was granted permission and ran to get bread and the camera.

So, Here they are~

Mr & Mrs Mallard P Duck

Just Chillin'

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When they were done swimming around, they got out of the pool to check out the grounds.

More Bread Please!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another small bird wanted to join in the feast…

Me Too?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

They stayed for a while longer before moving on. I wonder if they’ll ever return…I did give them ample reason to revisit!

Update: They DID come back, at about the exact time as last night!

Leave a comment