Going Green!

Image

I got a juicing recipe for kale from a fellow blogger (http://juicingmyms.blogspot.com/) and I tried it out last week with quite surprising results. I liked it!

Today I wanted to make another. Now here’s the crazy part. Remember the seeds I had sown a few weeks ago? Well the cat grass that was meant for my son’s cat got left behind from his recent spring break visit. Since then it has grown to about 8-10 inches and I did not want to toss it. So I googled the stuff and found out that it is NOT just for cats. Hurray! I did end up tossing it…in the juicer!

Image

Today’s Green Glass contained

5 smaller kale leaves and stems, 1/2 a cucumber, a good handful of ‘cat’ grass and 2 green apples (I like it sweeter)

Mmmm, so good!

3 thoughts on “Going Green!

  1. I am so glad you like it! I was apprehensive at first, but was delightfully surprised at the delicious taste! And it makes me feel better than a cup of coffee in the morning! Juicing rocks!

Leave a comment